Skip to content

My Favorite Color is Blue, What’s Yours?

November 15, 2010

Today I read an article called “What One’s Favorite Color Signifies” on Match.Com. First off a disclaimer in that I don’t frequent the match.com sight as my Facebook status says I’m in a relationship. LOL On the yahoo.com site they have blurbs of articles and this caught my eye as I wanted to see what my favorite color said about me. For all of you that don’t know, my favorite color is BLUE.

Blue is the color of clarity, communications and charm. And regardless of the shade, this hue says: “I like to be understood.” On the downside, under stress, a “blue” person can send mixed messages, have trouble making up their mind, or just space out during conversations.

I like this, as a tax accountant I feel communication is most important, and being called charming at any age is a treat. It is true that under stress  I can send mixed messages but mostly it is about what we are going to order for lunch as my appetite during tax season increases and I look so forward to the daily take out. Oh, and one more thing “spacing out” only happens when I have too many doughnuts….more LOL!

At GAI (www.guwnel.com) we like to have a good time and hope you do too! We are most proud of the fact that we are great listeners and when it is our time to communicate we strive to be understood. Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or come by for a visit. I kept the article on the colors so we can see what your hue says about you. See you soon.

Comments are closed.

