Skip to content

Networking Events Can be Fun!

November 17, 2010

Last night we went to a networking event for the LGBT community that was sponsored by the Manhattan Chamber of Commerce and Gay City News (a local newspaper here in NYC). It was held at the Indigo Hotel Chelsea in the Blu Restaurant Rooftop Bar. It was very cool even with the stormy night we had.

 

We were able to give a presentation about GAI (www.gunwel.com) and all that we were about. I like talking about our firm simply because I am proud of the work we do here. I ended my speech with my favorite quote from Little Jimmy Dickens where he says “If you see a turtle on a fence post, you know he had help getting there!” I explained that these networking events are similar in that we all have goals and desires for ourselves and our businesses and we come to these for help to achieve those goals…and I finished reminding them that at GAI (www.gunwel.com) we are there to help you with all of your financial needs and make sure you are on track towards whatever your goals may be. Like the turtle on the fence post, he had help. And for those of you not at the event last night, give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by for a visit as we’d like to hear about your plans and goals you have for yourself, as we can help! See you soon.

Comments are closed.

