Skip to content

My favorite Toy Store is…

November 30, 2010

TOYS R US

When my kids were young the best part of Christmas, for me, was shopping for their gfits at Toys R Us. I would literally take their letters they wrote to Santa, to the store, and happily go up and down the isles finding their treasures. I was always amazed at how tall the shelves were and how full they were of all the various toys that Santa would deliver. It has been years since I’ve been to a Toys R Us as that stored turned into Forever 21, Macys and White House/ Black Market as the girls grew up.Bill's Kids

Today, in the New York Times, I find a double-sided ad for Toys R Us that indicates a 50% off sale scheduled for tomorrow December 1st (a one day sale so beware). I’m looking at this ad thinking what are these sale items? I’ve never heard of any of these. Here are a few…

  • Zhu Zhu Pets: Jilly, Scoodles, Winkle, Nugget, Rocky, Tex, Moo or Spottie (sale 4.99 ea)
  • Transformers Voice Mixer Helmet: (19.99 ea)
  • Blopens Mega Coloring Activity Set: (9.99 ea)
  • VTECH 3-in-1 Musical Band: (9.99 ea)

Where is Twister, Legos, Candyland and the rest? Maybe I’m showing my age, or maybe I just need grandchildren! Have a fun time shopping! Even in this economy, there are deals out there like Toys R Us’s 50% off 1 day sale (December 1, 2010). Don’t forget – if you are looking for the Perfect Holiday Gift: GAI’s (www.gunwel.com) Gift Cards are availble…Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by for a visit. See you soon!  

Comments are closed.

