Skip to content

How About That Christmas Fruitcake!

December 17, 2010

I’m going to say it out loud…I LOVE THE CHRISTMAS FRUITCAKE…yes the one that gets passed around and around and around at holiday gatherings. When I was a kid my mom used to make several fruit cakes for family, friends and me. And I was lucky enough to be the family member that got to deliver these presents. My sister says it was because I was the only child in the Lentini clan that would humiliate himself enough to wear the christmas elf outfit our mom made us where when delivering neighborhood presents. And I always added, the strongest child in the Lentini clan that could lift the fruit cakes. I was memorized as I watched her mix the ingredients and stir (with both hands) the fruitcake in her big pink bowl. Come to think of it, she slept for a few days after making the cakes as the physical exertion may have exhausted her, hmm ?fruitcake

Someone, again, sent me a parenting magazine that had the greatest article called “4 Ways babies Are Like Fruitcake.”

  1. The minute they enter the room, they start getting passed around from person to person.
  2. They’re incredibly sweet, and consider yourself warned, also can be slightly sticky.
  3. Eighteen years later, they’re often still found just sitting around your house.
  4. Everyone compliments everybody else’s but secretly thinks they made the best one.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA and LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

fruitcakeI’ve got to run as I’m craving the fruit cake, maybe Starbucks sells them? At GAI (www.gunwel.com) we are looking forward to your fruitcake stories. Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by for a visit. We are here to help, listen and eat fruitcake with you. See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

