Skip to content

Merry Christmas (from Gunwel)

December 25, 2010

As I blog on Christmas day, I wonder what gift  can I give our clients and readers of the famous Gunwel blog. I certainly can reiterate all the wonderful things that we at Gunwel (www.gunwel.com) can do for you financially, but you’ve already read and heard (for those of you that listen to our weekly podcasts) enough of all that (I’m sure marketing guys all over are screaming, no never enough). So I thought of a wonderful video that Chris brought into work the day of our Christmas party.

I still have chills after seeing the most amazing video.  Here is the most amazing video ever.  For those of you that have yet to click on the link, it is a group of people in Belgium (in a train station) that are dancing (a flash mob)  to the Sound of Music Song. I am so amazed at what we can do collectively as a group of people! When I see events like this Iam reminded of what we can do and the craziness of everyday life just melts away.

Christmas morning is the time when my family opens presents and snacks on breakfast muffins prepared the night before by our lesbian,  Amish friends and neighbors Jan & Nancy. This is, also, the time that I reflect on how thankful I am for the many blessing I have in my life. Most people do that at thanksgiving but to tell you the truth I am too busy eating all day for my mind to sit and ponder anything but what I am going to eat next. I hope that you and your families have a wonderful Christmas.  We will be back in the office on Monday waiting to hear how your Christmas day went. Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by for a visit. See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

