Skip to content

Do You Love The Gilmore Girls As Much As I Do?

January 30, 2011

I am going to see the off-Broadway play Love, Loss And What I Wore  and am very excited because it features Rory from the Gilmore Girls. Okay, okay her real name is Alexis Biedel. She is part of the, ongoing, rotating cast. Love, Loss And What I Wore  is an intimate collection of stories written by Nora & Delia Ephron. But remember I’m going for Rory…simply so I can say at some point Rory I love you!

Yes I’m a grown man who has one television weakness…reruns of The Gilmore Girls. During off-tax-season I would get home around 6 and plop myself on the couch to watch Rory and Lorelei have their adventures in the fictional New England town called Stars Hollow. I would lose myself in their silly mother-daughter quips. They would banter back and forth so fast that you could get a headache trying to keep up with them. BUT, they took me away to a place of ease, comfort and longing for those chocolate chip pancakes that Luke Danes made at his diner. This Christmas I received the ultimate gift:  The Gilmore Girl’s DVD collection (so that I can watch them anytime!). The collection comes in a Barbie doll type case…it’s even pink. I did have it displayed by the TV, but soon my partner put it away as he yelled “enough of these bitches.” Gasp!

The reality of life, is that it can be hard. It is no longer the days of cutting down a tree and selling the wood to make a living, or using a baked potato as heat until you were so hungry you ate it. No, no these are not my experiences, but those told to me by my older sister… We all need a little escape. Our hope at Gunwel (www.gunwel.com) is that you can find that escape here with us. We have created an environment for you to relax and be comfortable while you get your taxes done. Come on in and we can talk tax and talk about the latest Gilmore Girl episode I watched last night. Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop on in for a visit. See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

