Skip to content

Yes I Am Bragging About My New Jacket…

January 31, 2011

Have you ever bought yourself a gift that was so great you had to tell everyone about it?  Oh yes you have… I bought myself a gift a few weeks ago that came in the mail this weekend. It’s a fleece jacket. Now you may say to yourself that buying yourself a jacket is not a gift as you may have a jacket already or the jacket itself is like a staple (things you must have, certainly can not be a gift). Hmmm I saw this jacket advertised in a magazine and right away I knew I had to have the jacket as it reminded me of a 077 Bond jacket. It has a zillion pockets to hold everything which would eliminate my need to carry my briefcase or have my oversized wallet in my back pocket causing me hip dysplasia (or can only dogs get that?).

The jacket is called the Fleece 5.0 Jacket made by Scottevest/SeV: Travel Clothing For The Trip Of Your Life. Key features are (and I’m listing from their expensive brochure):

  • 24 pockets are perfect for all your essentials
  • Works as a fleece jacket or vest with zip-off sleeves and reflective accents
  • Tons of useful pockets with No Bulge engineering
  • Features all our latest innovations including clear touch interior pockets
  • Soft, mid-weight microfleece fabric with anti-static treatment
  • Mesh lining for ventilation and breathability
  • Machine Washable

As I wear this  Bond  jacket I feel that I can perhaps save the world. I wore it to work today and no one noticed; but that is supposed to happen as how can I save the world if they recognize the jacket.  Gunwel Tax & Bookkeeping is similar to my new jacket. Because of our experience as super tax practitioners we are able to help save your financial world; or if it doesn’t need saving, then just help you navigate through it. Give GAI (www.gunwel.com) a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by for a visit. I’ll make sure I show you my new jacket. See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

