Skip to content

Manhattan’s Own Fairytale, Bethenny Ever After.

March 7, 2011

It’s Monday morning and while many people don’t look forward to this day, I do. Why, you ask? It’s because at 10pm Bravo TV airs one of my favorite reality shows, Bethenny Ever After. As a self-admitted Bravoholic, I have followed the reality star Bethenny Frankel from her days on The Real Housewives of New York into her own spinoff, Bethenny Getting Married?, to her current show. Bethenny Frankel, with her spunk and sarcastic quick tongue, quickly became my favorite. She told it how it was and had all the viewers rooting for her when it came to love. I knew instantly when I saw Jason Hoppy on season 3 of The Real Housewives, that Bethenny had a keeper. We watched Bethenny finally have it all, love, success, fame and a family. So what can we expect from the Manhattan socialite this season? According to an interview with USA Today, Bethenny says it’s about, “to realize that I have what I want and I can relax a little bit finally.”

This season we get to see baby Bryn, who Bethenny describes as having hit the “baby lottery.” While the show doesn’t require Bryn be on camera all the time, new mom Bethenny says, “She’s in a lot because I want to be with her all the time. I’m with her every second of the day that I’m not absolutely incapable of being with her.” Aside from watching Bethenny turn 40, staring on Skating with the Stars, and being a newlywed and mother, her show offers a look into a life all her fans have been rooting for since season 1 of The Real Housewives of New York. All the craziness, drama and back stabbing of the housewives is nowhere to be seen this season (although I will be watching season 4 because really, can you not watch?).

Sometimes you watch these reality shows and wonder if that person actually achieved their goal. With Bethenny Ever After, we all get to see that sometimes in life, you can have it all and achieving your goals may not come when you think they should, but they always will. My favorite part of this show is how down to earth it is. Bethenny keeps it real by showing us the normality of her life, not everything is glamour and red carpets. She’s relatable to everyone, from the other socialites running around in their Manolo’s to the cleaning lady in my building. The added eye candy of Jason Hoppy and her assistant Max doesn’t hurt either. Just saying. So if you want to watch a real life Manhattan version of a Cinderella story, tune in tonight and watch, I know I will!

At GAI (www.gunwel.com) we would love to know if you too are a Bravoholic. Do you love The Real Housewives shows as much as me? If so come in and let’s chat Andy Cohen style in the Gunwel clubhouse. While your here we can handle your 2010 taxes, giving you the certainty that we can help you get the most out of your return this year. Give us a call at 212-979-6830 or stop by. We are open Monday-Friday 8am-8pm and Saturdays 8am-5pm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. normandie kahn permalink
    March 15, 2011 11:54 am

    I love this show. There are so many reality tv shows that are obvious that they are staged, but this show genius. I mean don’t get me wrong I many things are staged but the people are so real so honest and freakin funny! Only day I look forward too… For tv. Best idea bravo has ever had. Loves it. I wanna work for. I want to be inspired. She’s amazing… Flaws and all!! Hope for more seasons to come

  2. March 15, 2011 1:28 pm

    Thanks for reading!! I love Bravo reality TV, but this show is by far my favorite. It’s less drama and more this is my life. It’s something we all can relate to. I hope shes on Bravo for many seasons to come too, I want to see little Bryn grow up!!

Leave a Reply

